Anyone for more cotton candy?

Anyone for more cotton candy?

Well I am a Christian and I believe that GOD moves people in and out of your life for a reason. Recently I met somebody I have known for 2 years. Sounds like an oxymoron right? This person worked at my place of employment for an after school program. I said hi and bye but that was it. Well this person is in my internship class and we had a conversation about a week ago and have been cool ever since. Anyways, she is an excellent counselor and volunteered to become my counselor (counselors need counseling too). She is helping me with commitment issues and said that admitting it is the first step to healing.

So here is my confession: I GOT PLAYED AND I WAS HURT BY IT! It’s embarrassing to say that. She said the second step was to contact that person and tell her that I she hurt me. It’s going to hurt my pride, but I will do that. Who wants to tell their ex that he/she got the best of you? YUCK! Ugh… I think I am through typing for the night. This is too much for Big D to swallow in one night.

And the moral of this story is: Some people move in and out of your life for a reason but it is up to you to decipher the reason.

~ by dc1128 on October 27, 2007.

One Response to “Anyone for more cotton candy?”

  1. Hey Dave! I wanted to ask you more about this entry, but you got sleepy on me. 😉 lol

    Your counselor is doing well so far with leading you through this process. I hope that contacting your ex was helpful. The process is to not necessarily embarrass or hurt you but to make you stronger and allow you to move on. Contacting the person and letting them know what they did and how it made you feel is for YOUR benefit and yours alone. It’s not for her. The point is that you were able to get it off your chest, therefore letting it go.

    I don’t wanna pry into your personal life. I know we don’t know each other very well, yet, but I pray that this was a positive experience for you. I’ve had to do the same thing and although it’s hard, it was one of the best decisions I’ve made.

    Take care,
    Von

Leave a Reply

 
