I guess I’m growing up?

From monte.jpg to

acura.jpg?

Anyone who knows me knows that I love my Monte Carlo. It’s been my dream car every since I saw my first one on Del Rosa back in 1984. I have come to a decision that I must sell it if I am moving to Atlanta. $150 per week on gas is not economical on any salary and MARTA is not smarta in the suburbs. I figure I am growing up as I have diversified my attire from tallest tees everyday to polos and khakis. I like the respect I get when I walk around in my shirt and tie. I don’t like when they ask, “Excuse me but how much are these cookies?”

I have changed my music preference from southern snap music to conscious hip hop. My favorite rap act changed from the hardcore-crunk Three 6 Mafia to slick-versed MF DOOM. When I hear “L-O, dey know” I know to quickly change the station. Oh well, I guess I am growing up.

~ by dc1128 on December 8, 2007.

One Response to “I guess I’m growing up?”

  1. Congrats on the new car. I like it! =)

Leave a Reply

 
