Happy birthday to me

First of all I would like to thank everyone for their birthday cards and wishes. Once again I forgot that I am getting older for a 24hr span. I would like to thanks all my friends, family and associates for helping me forget about my all my troubles and sorrows. hugsss.jpg

Enough of that sentimental ish. I went to Outback Steakhouse (Wackhouse) for the first time tonight. For those of you who do not know, I played pro basketball in Australia for six months so I’m thinking this is going to be just like Australia. I looking to have a meat pie, pavlova, with a VB stubbie. I look on the menu and there are burgers and fries. I look at closely at the contents of the burger, they have no beetrude, vegemite, or eggplant but the do have american cheese. Let me tell you this: THERE IS NOTHING AUSTRALIAN ABOUT OUTBACK WACKHOUSE! It is amercian food with an Australian title. If you really want to taste the outback, you suggest you get on Qantas Airways or call my good friend Anna. She makes awesome pavlova, biscuits, and cordial.

~ by dc1128 on December 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
