The Absentee

I am sorry for abandoning my blog. I have been bogged down with learning linux, wAck.S.U., and staying out the penile system. Aside from that at I am at a crossroads in my career (which has never taken off). I have learned so much about people and how ‘US’ operate. I have hella blogs to write to make up for these few months. I figured out that I can post blogs through my phone so I will be on this regularly.

You know what really grinds my gears? When ‘US’ expects a hookup from you because we are the same ethnicity. I want to reply like Ash Tray on Don’t Be a Menace… and say ‘(person of african descent), I don’t know you. Then on the flipside when you are seeking help from ‘US’ then they treat you dirty because we are of the same ethnic background. They do things like say they will call you back and never do, come late for no reason, or use slang because they think they know you on a personal level. Like I said, ‘(person of african descent), I don’t know you. Be professional at all times and stop trying to be cool. I deserve the same respect as any other candidate even if we are both from the Motherland. I read in some books about mental slavery and how we are taught to hate ourselves because of our skin color. In the south I see the plan is working because it is so in-your-face. I gotta get back to work… more on this later.

~ by dc1128 on August 15, 2008.

One Response to “The Absentee”

  1. Hi there!

    Please share more details!!

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

 
